1st Chickasaw Cavalry Battalion

1st Chickasaw Cavalry Battalion was organized in the fall of 1862 with five companies. It served in T. Walker's Brigade, Trans-Mississippi Department, and skirmished in the Indian Territory and along the border. The unit was included in the surrender on June 23, 1865, with about 75 officers and men. Lieutenant Colonel J. D. Harris and Major L. M. Reynolds were in command.

Previous Page